Valorant Ranks

Riot Games new tactical shooter gets a ranked system. You can find out how to unlock it and what ranks there are. Below is an image of all Valorant Ranks in the game, and each rank has 3 Tiers, with the highest Rank Being Valorant and only has just one. You can get a higher rank by winning games. The ranks immortal and radiant are obviously very difficult to reach.

Valorant Ranks
Valorant Ranks by Riot Games
There are 8 ranks in Valorant Competitive. Each rank has three levels with the exception of Radiant (the highest level).

This means you can push or drop 22 levels in total for your competitive experience. Each ranked level has an icon associated with it to give you and your teammates a visualization of what your current rank is. Here are the total competitive ranks you can achieve, in order:

  • Iron 1
  • Iron 2
  • Iron 3
  • Bronze 1
  • Bronze 2
  • Bronze 3
  • Silver 1
  • Silver 2
  • Silver 3
  • Gold 1
  • Gold 2
  • Gold 3
  • Platinum 1
  • Platinum 2
  • Platinum 3
  • Diamond 1
  • Diamond 2
  • Diamond 3
  • Immortal 1
  • Immortal 2
  • Immortal 3
  • Radiant

Hot to get your Initial Valorant Ranks

In order to gain access to the new ranked mode, you will need to play enough matches of unranked Valorant to become familiar with the map layouts, weapons, and character abilities. This will take the form of 20 matches in unranked. Your performance in these matches does not affect any part of your competitive experience, they just need to be completed to unlock ranked mode. Even after the competitive ladder is unlocked, your unrated matchmaking and match scores will not affect your competitive placement. Once these have been completed you will have access to the ranked mode. This will give you plenty of time to unlock agents and learn the maps and agent’s abilities. Once you have access you will have an option in the main menu above your banner: Competitive.

Update 1.14:

Requirements to unlock Competitive play have been changed from Play 20 Unrated matches to Win 10 Unrated matches. Now it is no longer enough to take part in 20 unrated games, it takes ten wins in unrated games in order to enter the competitive mode. Riot Games wants to take action against absent players and make intentional feeding more difficult.

How to Master every Rank

Fun fact:

30 hours after the ranked mode was released in the beta, a player named Tyson “TenZ” Ngo has reached the maximum rank “Valorant”. The former Counter-Strike professional from the US organization Cloud 9 played very well and has already started at a high rank. He continued to play very well over the past weekend and was able to climb to the maximum rank quickly.

Here you can find the settings and the setup of the TOP Valorant Pros.

Your opinion? Discuss with us!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments